Kendrick Lamar, Bon Iver, Vince Staples, Ella Mai, More Featured on Creed II Soundtrack

Music News Creed II
Kendrick Lamar, Bon Iver, Vince Staples, Ella Mai, More Featured on Creed II Soundtrack

On Monday morning, producer Mike WiLL Made-It took to Twitter to detail the Creed II official soundtrack, and the tracklist does not disappoint.

The sequel to Creed (2015) and the eighth installment in the Rocky film series, Creed II centers around Adonis Creed (Michael B. Jordan) as he trains to fight the son of Ivan Drago, the ferocious athlete who killed his father in the ring three decades ago.

Directed by Steven Caple Jr. (The Land), the sports drama was written through the joint efforts of Juel Taylor and Sylvester Stallone, who starred as Rocky Balboa in the original Rocky film series and coaches the title character in the Creed films. Creed writer-director Ryan Coogler serves as executive producer this time around.

The actors and boxers onboard the project include returnees Jordan, Stallone, Tessa Thompson, Wood Harris, Andre Ward and Phylicia Rashad. Newcomers Dolph Lundgren (Rocky IV), Russell Hornsby (Fences, The Hate U Give) and Florian Munteanu (Bogat) round out the rest of the cast.

To match the film’s all-star cast, Creed II: The Album features tons of big-name artists. In his tweet, Mike WiLL Made-It promises rare collaborations, fresh melodies and real messages. The producer boasts that “the soundtrack/collaboration album game will never be the same.”

Bon Iver, Vince Staples and Ella Mai are amongst the artists to be featured on the Creed II soundtrack. The album also includes collabs between Nas and Rick Ross, Pharrell and Kendrick Lamar, Ari Lennox and J. Cole, and more.

Maybe it’s because of Michael B. Jordan and Kendrick Lamar, but the tracklist is beginning to feel like the new Black Panther: The Album. In other words, this is an album that you’ll want to put on repeat.

Creed II and Creed II: The Album will be released in time for Thanksgiving weekend—both come out on Nov. 21. See the album’s tracklist below and a trailer for the film here.

Creed II: The Album Tracklist:
01. Amen (Pre Fight Prayer) – Lil Wayne
02. Do You Need Power? (Walk Out Music) – Bon Iver
03. We Can Hit (Round 1) – Crime Mobb & Slim Jxmmi
04. Kill’Em With Success – Eearz, Schoolboy Q & 2CHAINZ
05. Check – Nas & Rick Ross
06. Fate – Young Thug & Swae Lee
07. Shea Butter Baby – Ari Lennox & J. Cole
08. The Mantra – Pharrell & Kendrick Lamar
09. Watching Me – Rae Sremmurd & Kodak Black
10. F.I.G.H.T. – Eearz, Gucci Mane, YG, Trouble, Quavo & Juicy J
11. Runnin – A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg & Nicki Minaj
12. Midnight – Tessa Thompson & Gunna
13. Bless Me (Demo) – Ama Lou
14. Ice Cold (Final Round) – Vince Staples
15. Love Me Like That (Champion Love) – Ella Mai

Share Tweet Submit Pin