Forthcoming David Bowie Collection “Legacy” Will Compile His Greatest Singles

Music News david bowie

To the surprise of no one, Legacy Media has announced that a compilation of David Bowie’s greatest singles will be released on Nov 11. to honor the recently deceased singer’s momentous career. David Bowie Legacy will be available in three formats: as a single CD, double CD and a double LP coming Jan. 7.

Legacy promises to be a useful collection of Bowie’s catalog highlights. Notably, all versions will include a previously unreleased remix of 1971’s “Life on Mars?” by Ken Scott, its original producer.

Check out the tracklists for the CD editions below.

Legacy 1 CD Tracklist:
1) Let’s Dance
2) Ashes To Ashes
3) Under Pressure
4) Life On Mars?
5) Changes
6) The Man Who Sold The World
7) Space Oddity
8) Starman
9) Ziggy Stardust
10) The Jean Genie
11) Rebel Rebel
12) Young Americans
13) Golden Years
14) Modern Love
15) China Girl
16) Fame
17) Sound And Vision
18) ‘Heroes’
19) Where Are We Now?
20) Lazarus

Legacy 2 CD Tracklist:
CD 1:
1) Space Oddity
2) The Man Who Sold The World
3) Changes
4) Oh! You Pretty Things
5) Life On Mars?
6) Starman
7) Ziggy Stardust
8) Moonage Daydream
9) The Jean Genie
10) All The Young Dudes
11) Drive-In Saturday
12) Sorrow
13) Rebel Rebel
14) Young Americans
15) Fame
16) Golden Years
17) Sound And Vision
18) ‘Heroes’
19) Boys Keep Swinging
20) Fashion
21) Ashes To Ashes

CD 2:
1) Under Pressure
2) Let’s Dance
3) China Girl
4) Modern Love
5) Blue Jean
6) This Is Not America
7) Dancing In The Street
8) Absolute Beginners
9) Jump They Say
10) Hallo Spaceboy
11) Little Wonder
12) I’m Afraid Of Americans
13) Thursday’s Child
14) Slow Burn
15) Everyone Says ‘Hi’
16) New Killer Star
17) Where Are We Now?
18) Lazarus
19) I Can’t Give Everything Away

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin