Edward Sharpe And The Magnetic Zeros Announce New Album, Share First Single

Music News

Alex Ebert is getting the gang back together.

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros announced today that they’ll be releasing their fourth studio album, PersonA, this coming spring. Per a press release, it was recorded entirely in New Orleans and without any “studio tricks.” Not that a band with 10 members needs many studio tricks to achieve a massive, full sound.

The band also released the album’s first single, entitled “No Love Like Yours.” It’s got the classic Zeros’ expanse, with a pseudo-orchestral sound woven into the folksy guitaristry—though we’d say that piano dominates the track. Give it a listen here.

It’s been three years since the Zeros released their self-titled third album, and in the interim, Alex Ebert has collected a Golden Globe for the score he composed for All Is Lost. The band’s return is highlighted by a slot at this year’s Coachella, where they’ll probably play “No Love Like Yours” and a host of other new songs.

While you wait for PersonA, check out our 2012 feature on Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin