Gang Gang Dance Release New Song off Kazuashita

The band is back and blurring the lines between the New York art and music scenes

Music News Gang Gang Dance
Gang Gang Dance Release New Song off Kazuashita

After a seven-year break, Gang Gang Dance are coming back with a new album. Kazuashita is due out on June 22 via 4AD as the follow-up to 2011’s Eye Contact.

The experimental New York trio have shared the third track off of the album, “Young Boy (Marika in Amerika).” It features dystopian synths that fit singer Lizzie Bougatsos’ homage to lives lost to police brutality. The song sounds like paranoia expressing its art-rocker personality. Listen to the track below.

The band shared the first two songs from the album, “J-TREE” and “Lotus,” earlier this year. Band member Brian Degraw produced the album, and it features contributions from Jorge Elbrecht and drummer Ryan Sawyer. Gang Gang Dance also announced that they will be going on tour to support the album.

You can check out “Young Boy (Marika in Amerika)” and Gang Gang Dance’s tour dates below, plus the details of Kazuashita, and preorder the album here.

Kazuashita Tracklist:
01. ( infirma terrae )
02. J-TREE
03. Lotus
04. ( birth canal )
05. Kazuashita
06. Young Boy (Marika in Amerika)
07. Snake Dub
08. Too Much, Too Soon
09. ( novae terrae )
10. Salve On The Sorrow

Kazuashita Album Art:


Gang Gang Dance Tour Dates

22 – Brooklyn, N.Y @ Elsewhere (w/ Deakin)
30 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Broad Museum (w/ Terry Riley)

28 – Denver, Colo. @ Underground Music Showcase

01 – Queens, N.Y. @ MOMA PS1 Warmup
08 – Raleigh, N.C. @ Hopscotch Festival

23 – Osaka, Japan @ Big Cat (w/ Deerhunter) **SOLD OUT**
24 – Nagoya, Japan @ Electric Ladyland (w/ Deerhunter)
25 – Tokyo, Japan @ O-East (w/ Deerhunter)

Share Tweet Submit Pin