Goat Girl Announce New Album On All Fours, Share Lead Single

Music News Goat Girl
Goat Girl Announce New Album On All Fours, Share Lead Single

Goat Girl announced their second album On All Fours, out on Jan. 29 via Rough Trade Records. The album was produced by Dan Carey (Kae Tempest, black midi) in South London in early 2020. The band also shared its lead single “Sad Cowboy,” alongside an accompanying video directed by Jocelyn Anquetil. On All Fours follows their 2018 self-titled album. Read Paste’s 2018 interview feature with the band here.

“Sad Cowboy” is an interesting departure from the mythical snarls of their debut, but it still has intrigue. They opt for electro-pop stylings, but haven’t ditched their bulky guitar tones.

“Sad Cowboy centres around the idea of losing a grip on reality and how often this can happen,” Goat Girl’s Clottie Cream says. “When you’re within a world that constantly makes you feel as though your living out a really bad dream, disillusionment is inevitable.”

Watch the video for “Sad Cowboy” below, and preorder On All Fours here. Scroll down to view the album artwork and tracklist.

On All Fours Album Artwork:


On All Fours Tracklist:

01. Pest
02. Badibaba
03. Jazz (In The Supermarket)
04. Once Again
05. P.T.S.Tea
06. Sad Cowboy
07. The Crack
08. Closing In
09. Anxiety Feels
10. They Bite On You
11. Bang
12. Where Do We Go?
13. A-Men

Share Tweet Submit Pin