Check Out Six More Tracks From The National-Led Grateful Dead Tribute Album

Music News Grateful Dead

When you’ve got 59 tracks from different artists to choose from, it makes sense to release more than just two or three promotional singles at a time. Today, The National’s Aaron Dessner announced that six more tracks from his and his brother Bryce’s Grateful Dead tribute project, Day of the Dead, were being made available to the public, joining the five that were released last month.

Among the songs released today are contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Charles Bradley. The National themselves also pitch in on the 16-minute “Terrapin Station Suite.” Check out the latest six tracks below. Day of the Dead is out in full on May 20 via 4AD Records.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin