Green Day Announce New Album Revolution Radio, Release Lead Single “Bang Bang”

Music News Green Day

Punk-pop icons and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees Green Day have announced their new album. Following up their 2012 albums ¡Uno!, ¡Dos! and ¡Tré!, frontman Billie Joe Armstrong announced in an interview with Rolling Stone that the band will be returning to their politically charged LPs with Revolution Radio.

The new record will be released Oct. 7 via WMG/Reprise Records. The first single off the album, “Bang Bang” is now available to stream via Spotify. The work is evocative of their earlier LPs like Kerplunk! and Dookie. As the band is celebrating their 30th anniversary this year, there’s no better time for the punk legends to make a comeback.

“Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too,” Armstrong said in a press release. “Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together … dance together … sing together … and most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.”

Find the Revolution Radio tracklist and album art below, plus the “Bang Bang” single artwork here.

Revolution Radio Tracklist:

1) Somewhere Now
2) Bang Bang
3) Revolution Radio
4) Say Goodbye
5) Outlaws
6) Bouncing Off the Wall
7) Still Breathing
8) Youngblood
9) Too Dumb to Die
10) Troubled Times
11) Forever Now
12) Ordinary World

Revolution Radio Album Art:


Share Tweet Submit Pin