Primavera Sound’s 2023 Lineup Has Something For Everyone

The festival, taking place in Barcelona and Madrid over two consecutive names, is subtitled "I'll Be Your Mirror"

Music News Kendrick Lamar
Primavera Sound’s 2023 Lineup Has Something For Everyone

The Primavera Sound festival has announced its 2023 lineup, a massive group absolutely packed with stars from all different genres. Taking place in Barcelona and Madrid over two consecutive weekends, the “I’ll Be Your Mirror” edition of the festival seems to be delivering on the near impossible—something for everyone. Headliners include Kendrick Lamar, Halsey, Blur, Depeche Mode, Rosalía and Calvin Harris, with Pet Shop Boys headlining a smaller lineup on both Wednesday opening nights, but the star power doesn’t stop at the names in the biggest print. Audiences will also get the chance to see FKA Twigs, Baby Keem, Caroline Polachek, Maggie Rogers, The War On Drugs, Turnstile, NxWorries, Le Tigre and Pusha T perform, with the lineup remaining the same for both weekends, “mirroring” each other.

It’s hard to know quite where to stop pointing out gems on the lineup, because it seems to be a veritable treasure trove. The Moldy Peaches, the iconic anti-folk duo from the early 2000s New York scene, will be reuniting to play both weekends. Alex G, Arthur Verocai, Black Country, New Road, Alvvays, Japanese Breakfast, John Cale, Julia Jackson, The Beths, Domi & JD Beck, JPEGMAFIA, Jockstrap and Sudan Archives also find their place in the lineup, a compelling mix of legends and the bands on a definitively upward trajectory. There will also be an Electronic Brunch on Sundays after each weekend’s last full night, featuring Diplo and Purple Disco Machine, among others. Although the artists span a wide range of genres, there are certainly overlaps, with some performing artists likely having influenced the sound of others.

The festival will take place on May 31 – June 4 at the Parc Del Fòrum in Barcelona, and on June 8-11 at the Civitas Metropolitano in Madrid. You can view the full lineup below.


Share Tweet Submit Pin