Listen to Kevin Morby’s Glossy New Single “Tiny Fires”

Music News Kevin Morby

Following the April release of his acclaimed Singing Saw, Kevin Morby has returned with a new single. “Tiny Fires,” which was recorded in Los Angeles following the completion of Singing Saw, comes as part of a digital 7” single that includes an acoustic demo of the song, written and recorded in Morby’s bedroom.

The track features Meg Duffy on slide guitar and bass, along with Justin Sullivan on drums, both of who are members of Morby’s current live band, but were not included on the album. Listen to “Tiny Fires” below, find Morby’s tour dates beneath that, and revisit our 2013 Best of What’s Next write-up on Morby right here.

Kevin Morby Tour Dates:

13 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Theatre at the Ace Hotel w/ Wilco

8 – London, U.K. @ Islington Assembly Hall
9 – Tourcoing, France @ Le Grand Mix
11 – Paris, France @ Le Trabendo
12 – Berlin, Germany @ Columbia Theater
14 – Munich, Germany @ Strom
15 – Dudingen, Switzerland @ Bad Bonn
16 – Feyzin, France @ L’Epicerie Moderne
17 – Angers, France @ Chabada
19 – Bordeaux, France @ Rock School Barbey
20 – La Rochelle, France @ La Sirene
21 – Nimes, France @ Paloma
22 – Barcelona, Spain @ Sala Apolo

Share Tweet Submit Pin