Maggie Rogers Announces Her First-Ever Tour

Music News Maggie Rogers

After Pharrell was blown away by a workshop performance from Maggie Rogers, much buzz has been following the young musician. Today, she took to Facebook to announce her first-ever tour.

Though Rogers grew up as a self-described “banjo player from the eastern shore of Maryland,” her sound has evolved to an accessible, yet innovative style of pop. Her whimsical, dream-like sound can be heard in “Alaska,” the song that went viral thanks to Pharrell.

“We gunna dance, then we’ll dance some more,” Rogers wrote in the Facebook post announcing her tour. “What is life? Come join me on my first. tour. ever.”

Tickets go on sale this Friday, Nov. 18 at 10 a.m. local time—they can be purchased via Rogers’ Facebook page here. Find Rogers’ tour dates below, listen to her latest single “Dog Years” here, and watch the video for her cult hit “Alaska” here.

Maggie Rogers 2017 Tour Dates:

13 – Baltimore, Md. @ Metro Gallery
14 – Charlottesville, Va. @ Southern
16 – Nashville, Tenn. @ The High Watt
17 – Birmingham, Ala. @ The Syndicate Lounge
18 – Louisville, Ky. @ Zanzabar
21 – Columbus, Ohio @ The Basement
23 – Burlington, Vt. @ Higher Ground
24 – Portland, Maine @ Port City Music Hall
25 – Northampton, Mass. @ Iron Horse Music Hall

23 – Brussels, Belgium @ AB Club
24 – Paris, France @ Point Ephemere
27 – London, U.K. @ Omeara
28 – London, U.K. @ Omeara

02 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
05 – Cologne, Germany @ Yuca
06 – Berlin, Germany @ Maschinenhaus
08 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ DR Concert House Studio 3
09 – Stockholm, Sweden

Maggie Rogers Tour Poster.jpg

Share Tweet Submit Pin