Marissa Nadler Announces New Album For My Crimes, Shares Title Track

Music News Marissa Nadler
Marissa Nadler Announces New Album For My Crimes, Shares Title Track

Marissa Nadler has announced For My Crimes, the singer-songwriter’s eighth studio album, out Sept. 28.

Along with the news, Nadler has shared the title track, a somber ballad featuring backing vocals from Angel Olsen. Olsen is not the only guest on the album, which also includes cameos from Sharon Van Etten, Kristin Kontrol and Hole drummer Patty Schemel.

Nadler mirrored the themes of the forthcoming, deeply personal album through the artwork, which she painted herself. Paintings reflecting other tracks on the record will be included as prints in a limited-edition release.

Check out the single “For My Crimes” below, along with the album’s tracklist and artwork, Nadler’s upcoming tour dates and her 2013 Daytrotter Session.

For My Crimes Tracklist:
01. For My Crimes
02. I Can’t Listen to Gene Clark Anymore
03. Are You Really Going to Move to the South?
04. Lover Release Me
05. Blue Vapor
06. Interlocking
07. All Out of Catastrophes
08. Dream Dream Big in the Sky
09. You’re Only Harmless When You Sleep
10. Flame Thrower
11. Said Goodbye to That Car

For My Crimes Album Art:

Marissa Nadler Tour Dates:

04 – North Adams, Mass. @ MASS MoCA*
05 – Boston, Mass. @ Orpheum Theatre*
08 – Indianapolis, Ind. @ Murat Theatre*
23 – Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique (Autumn Falls)
24 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
25 – Paris, France @ Point FMR
26 – Berlin, Denmark @ Musik & Frieden
27 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Loppen
29 – Manchester, U.K. @ Gullivers
30 – London, U.K. @ St Mattias Church (Dalston)

(*= w/ The Decemberists)

Share Tweet Submit Pin