Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Share Skeleton Tree Tracklist

Music News Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

Skeleton Tree is many things: the sixteenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, the companion to 3D feature film One More Time With Feeling, and a strange combination of nouns. Skeleton Tree contains multitudes, really, and with today’s release of the record’s tracklist (included below), we now have the specifics of those multitudes.

The album will launch alongside worldwide screenings of the Andrew Dominik-directed One More Time With Feeling, which explores the writing and recording of Skeleton Tree. Tickets for Sept. 8 launch screenings of the film, which will offer fans the first opportunity to hear the band’s new record, are going “very quickly,” per a press release.

Skeleton Tree’s physical and digital release is set for Sept. 9—you can pre-order it (and get your film tickets) here. Find the tracklist below, and watch the One More Time With Feeling trailer here.

Skeleton Tree Tracklist:

1. Jesus Alone
2. Rings of Saturn
3. Girl in Amber
4. Magneto
5. Anthrocene
6. I Need You
7. Distant Sky
8. Skeleton Tree

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin