Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Release “It’s a Beautiful World” Video

The band has also set a 2018 world tour

Music News Noel Gallagher
Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Release “It’s a Beautiful World” Video

Noel Gallagher has released the music video for “It’s a Beautiful World,” the second single (following “Holy Mountain,” released in October of last year) off the band’s third studio album, Who Built the Moon?, released on Nov. 17, 2017 on Sour Mash Records (and making it to Paste’s list of that month’s best albums). The conceptual music video for “It’s a Beautiful World” features Gallagher playing with his High Flying Birds between fast-changing images of planet earth, juxtaposed with violent scenes of death, decay and floating bubbles of cola. The song ends with a French spoken-word segment inspired by Gallic art-house cinema.

“It’s a Beautiful World” was produced by acclaimed DJ and composer David Holmes. He spoke about the video in a statement, saying:

The track had so much space and was feeling great. After Noel wrote the song he asked me about getting a French vocalist to do some kind of spoken word, so I called my friend Charlotte Courbe and played her an extract from a French short film that I always loved and wanted to borrow from. She then produced an astounding piece of writing that contrasted Noel’s song and music so beautifully.

The single is being released on 12” vinyl, now available for preorder, which includes a limited-edition picture disc and a demo track titled “God Help Us All.”

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds have also announced their huge “Stranded On the Earth World Tour,” which begins Feb. 9 in Detroit, Mich. at The Cathedral Masonic Temple. This world tour introduces many new performers, including Gem Archer on guitar, ex-Oasis drummer Chris Sharrock, and two background vocalists who will debut alongside Gallagher for the first time ever, Charlotte Marionneau of Le Volume Courb (who famously plays the scissors) and Ysée.

Tickets for shows in select cities will include a copy of Who Built The Moon?, redeemable for download or an upgrade to CD/ LP. Purchase tickets for the tour here and watch the video for “It’s a Beautiful World” below. Find the concert dates under the video, then re-visit Gallagher’s feature in Paste’s “10 Most Infamous Band Feuds in Rock History.”

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Tour Dates:

09 – Detroit, Mich. @ The Cathedral Masonic Temple*
10 – Columbus, Ohio @ Express Live*
12 – Washington, District of Columbia @ Anthem*
13 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ Merriam Theater*
15 – New York, N.Y. @ Radio City Music Hall*
17 – Boston, Mass. @ Opera House*
18 – Montreal, Quebec @ Place des Arts/Salle Wilfrid Pelletier*
20 – Toronto, Ontario @ Sony Centre for the Performing Arts*
23 – Cleveland, Ohio @ Goodyear Theater*
24 – Chicago, Ill. @ Chicago Theatre*
25 – Indianapolis, Ind. @ Murat Theatre
27 – Nashville, Tenn. @ Murat Theatre
28 – Atlanta, Ga. @ The Tabernacle

02 – New Orleans, La. @ Orpheum Theatre*
03 – Houston, Texas @ House of Blues
05 – Austin, Texas @ Moody Theater at ACL Live*
06 – Dallas, Texas @ Majestic Theater*
09 – Las Vegas, Nev. @ The Chelsea at the Cosmopolitan*
10 – Oakland, Calif. @ Fox Theater*
12 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Orpheum*
13 – Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Orpheum*

( * – Tickets include a copy of Who Built The Moon?)

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin