Pitchfork Music Festival Reveals 2016 Lineup

Music News Pitchfork Music Festival

Pitchfork is returning to Chicago’s Union Park on Jul. 15-17 for its 12th annual Music Festival, and today it announced the three-day lineup. Headliners haven’t yet been designated, but some of the bigger names signed on to perform include Beach House, Broken Social Scene (veterans of the first Pitchfork, back in 2005), Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Sufjan Stevens, FKA Twigs, and Miguel. There’s also a sizable contingent of Chicago-based acts, among them Mick Jenkins, BJ the Chicago Kid, Whitney and Twin Peaks.

Also on the bill are recent featurees in our Best of What’s Next series Anderson .Paak and Car Seat Headrest. Check out the full lineup below. Pitchfork tickets, available here, will cost $70 for single-day passes and $165 for three-day passes (slightly more expensive than what’s listed on the ticket site, but these are the numbers that Pitchfork itself is reporting).

Friday, Jul. 15: Beach House, Broken Social Scene, Carly Rae Jepsen, Girl Band, Julia Holter, Mick Jenkins, Moses Sumney, Shamir, Twin Peaks, and Whitney.

Saturday, Jul. 16: Anderson .Paak, BJ the Chicago Kid, Blood Orange, Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Car Seat Headrest, Circuit des Yeux, Digable Planets, Holly Herndon, Jenny Hval, Kevin Morby, Martin Courtney, Oneman, Royal Headache, Savages, Sufjan Stevens, and Super Furry Animals.

Sunday, Jul. 17: Empress Of, FKA Twigs, Holy Ghost, Jeremih, JLIN, Kamasi Washington, Miguel, Nao, Neon Indian, Oneohtrix Point Never, Porches, RP Boo, Sun Ra Arkestra, The Hotelier, Thundercat, and Woods.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin