Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces Presenters for 2019 Induction Ceremony

Music News Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces Presenters for 2019 Induction Ceremony

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the presenters for this year’s induction ceremony. Each presenter will represent one of the seven inductees, with David Byrne presenting for Radiohead, Trent Reznor for The Cure, Janelle Monáe for Janet Jackson, Queen guitarist Brian May for Def Leppard, Harry Styles for Stevie Nicks, Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles for the Zombies, and John Taylor and Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran for Roxy Music.

Roxy Music and Def Leppard were both first-time nominees this year, and Nicks received her first nomination as a solo artist (she was already inducted with Fleetwood Mac back in 1998). May was inducted into the Hall of Fame with Queen in 2001, and Byrne was inducted with Talking Heads the following year. Trent Reznor’s band Nine Inch Nails has been nominated twice, but never inducted. This year’s nominees also included Devo, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, John Prine, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus ft. Chaka Khan and Todd Rundgren.

The 34th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will return to the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., on Friday, March 29. As with previous years, the event will receive a television premiere on HBO. Learn more about this year’s inductees at the Rock Hall’s website and listen to a 1995 Radiohead performance from the Paste archives below.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin