Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Nominees

Nominees include Radiohead, LL Cool J, Devo and more

Music News Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Nominees

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the full list of nominees for induction in 2019. The artists include Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Roxy Music, Rufus & Chaka Khan, Stevie Nicks, The Cure, The Zombies and Todd Rundgren.

To be eligible for nomination, an artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. Six artists on the list are on the ballot for the first time: Def Leppard, Devo, Prine, Roxy Music, Nicks and Rundgren. No artists nominated were in their first year of contention. The Hall’s 2018 inductees included Bon Jovi, The Cars, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues, Nina Simone and Sister Rosetta Tharpe.

Inductees will be announced in December. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Induction Ceremony will be held at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., on March 29, 2019.

Listen to a 1995 Radiohead show from the Paste archives below.

Share Tweet Submit Pin