Royal Trux Release New Track, “Year Of The Dog”

Music News Royal Trux
Royal Trux Release New Track, “Year Of The Dog”

Alternative noise-rock duo Royal Trux have released a new single titled “Year Of The Dog.”

The wailing tribute to the Chinese New Year is the fourth single from their first new album in 19 years, White Stuff, due out March 1 from Fat Possum Records.

Royal Trux’s Jennifer Herrema says of the track in a statement, “Sorry to see such an auspicious brown earth dog leave town but we gotta make room for the pig.”

Herrema and Neil Hagerty’s previous White Stuff singles include the title track, “Every Day Swan” and “Get Used To This” (featuring Kool Keith).

Listen to “Year Of The Dog” and see the details of White Stuff below.

White Stuff Tracklist:
01. White Stuff
02. Year Of The Dog
03. Purple Audacity #2
04. Suburban Junky Lady
05. Shows And Tags
06. Get Used To This
07. Sic Em Slow
08. Every Day Swan
09. Whopper Dave
10. Purple Audacity #1
11. Under Ice

White Stuff Album Art:


Share Tweet Submit Pin