She & Him Announce Second Holiday Album, Christmas Party

Music News She & Him

With 100 days left until Christmas, She & Him have announced their latest album, Christmas Party. The holiday follow-up to 2011’s A Very She & Him Christmas features guest appearances by Jenny Lewis, the Chapin Sisters and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley.

She & Him’s sixth album features holiday classics like Darlene Love and Spector’s “Marshmallow World,” Bing Crosby’s “Mele Kalikimaka” and Chuck Berry’s “Run Run Rudolph.” However, in the quirky duo’s true fashion, the LP will also include lesser-known songs, such as folk-singer Vashti Bunyon’s “Coldest Night of the Year” and Frank Sinatra’s “Christmas Memories.” Modern-pop favorites Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You” and The Chipmunks’ “Christmas Don’t Be Late” will cap off the festivities.

Christmas Party is available digitally, as well as on CD and vinyl, on Oct. 28 via Columbia Records. Find the tracklist below.

Christmas Party Tracklist:
1. All I Want for Christmas Is You
2. Let It Snow
3. Must Be Santa
4. Happy Holiday
5. Mele Kalikimaka
6. Christmas Memories
7. Run Run Rudolph
8. Winter Wonderland
9. The Coldest Night of the Year
10. A Marshmallow World
11. The Man with the Bag
12. Christmas Don’t Be Late

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin