Sleigh Bells Detail Jessica Rabbit, Share New Track “It’s Just Us Now”

Music News Sleigh Bells

Information regarding Sleigh Bells’ first new album in three years suddenly appeared on the streaming platform Deezer last week, and as of today, Derek Miller and Alexis Krauss have confirmed and detailed their forthcoming LP, Jessica Rabbit. Produced by the band and mixed by Andrew Dawson, who has worked with the likes of Tyler, the Creator and Kanye West, the album is set to release on Nov. 11 as the inaugural release on the band’s own label, Torn Clean, in partnership with Sinderlyn.

The Brooklyn duo raucously emerged in 2010 with their acclaimed debut album Treats, pushing the limits of noise pop to create something entirely new. 2012’s metal-leaning Reign of Terror established their place as pop innovators—however, by their 2013 follow-up Bitter Rivals, Miller and Krauss began to feel boxed in by their own newfangled sound.

Sleigh Bells have worked tirelessly over the past three years to once again turn the pop landscape on its head. Described as “the sonic equivalent of firing synapses,” Jessica Rabbit is projected to be the band’s most darkly playful album to date.

Previously released tracks “Rule Number One” and “Hyper Dark” are included on the album, along with the new single “It’s Just Us Now.” Watch a video, directed by Miller, for the album opener and find the album artwork below. You can pre-order Jessica Rabbit here.


Share Tweet Submit Pin