Exclusive: Snarls Share New Single “What’s It Take” from Their Debut Album Burst

Music News Snarls
Exclusive: Snarls Share New Single “What’s It Take” from Their Debut Album Burst

Columbus, Ohio, four-piece Snarls have shared a new track, “What’s It Take,” from their forthcoming debut album Burst, out on March 6 via Take This to Heart Records. Hear “What’s It Take,” which follows their previous single “Marbles,” exclusively via Paste below.

“What’s It Take” is the kind of lustrous, yearning indie anthem that could only come from a group of bright young minds. Lyrically, it’s an emotional hurricane with Chloe White’s forlorn lyrics exploding into their guitar shimmers. The song melds widescreen dream-pop with sputtering background guitars as White’s rich vocals hover in heartbreakingly beautiful fashion.

“I find the song a little toxic actually as I wrote it about someone that I liked a lot more than they liked me,” White says. “‘What’s It Take?’ is about latching onto someone. It’s like, how someone consumes your thoughts and you tell all of your friends you’re in love with them. You almost sound crazy. So we took those feelings and wrapped them up with twinkly guitars and made it sound a little more fun.”

Listen to “What’s It Take” exclusively via Paste below and find Snarls’ tour dates further down. You can preorder Burst here.

Snarls Tour Dates:

06 – Columbus, Ohio @ Ace of Cups
20 – Detroit, Mich. @ Sanctuary*
21 – Chicago, Ill. @ Beat Kitchen*
22 – Columbus, Ohio @ Big Room Bar*
24 – Toronto, Ontario @ Sneaky Dee’s*
25 – Boston, Mass. @ Great Scott*
26 – Brooklyn, N.Y. @ Elsewhere Zone 1*
27 – Philadelphia, Pa. @ Voltage Lounge*
28 – Baltimore, Md. @ Metro Gallery*
29 – Cleveland, Ohio @ Mahall’s*

(* Supporting Citizen w/ Fury)

Share Tweet Submit Pin