Vinyl Reveals Its Soundtrack Schedule, And Volume 1 Rocks

Music News Soundtrack

A music industry series on HBO produced by Mick Jagger and Martin Scorsese was always bound to feature amazing music. Now, we know just how amazing Vinyl’s soundtrack is going to be. Atlantic and Warner Bros. Records announced a joint 18-song release, titled VINYL: Music From The Original HBO Series – Volume 1, composed of songs featured in the season premiere.

The record, to be released on Feb. 12, features such acts as Kaleo, Otis Redding, and the New York Dolls’ David Johansen. Also appearing on the record are Sturgill Simpson, who composed the show’s theme song, “Sugar Daddy,” and The Nasty Bits, a fictional band from the show fronted by Jagger’s son James.

The music won’t stop there, though—every Friday, the record companies stated, they’ll be releasing an EP composed of songs from the upcoming Sunday’s episode. The soundtracks will come to a close with VINYL: Music From The Original HBO Series – Volume 1: Finale, another full-length release that will coincide with the Season 1 finale.

Check out the full tracklist from VINYL: Music From The Original HBO Series – Volume 1 below:

1. Ty Taylor – “The World Is Yours”
2. David Johansen – “Personality Crisis”
3. Kaleo – “No Good”
4. Sturgill Simpson – “Sugar Daddy” (Theme from Vinyl)
5. Ruth Brown – “Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean”
6. Otis Redding – “Mr. Pitiful”
7. Dee Dee Warwick – “Suspicious Minds”
8. Mott the Hoople – “All The Way From Memphis”
9. David Johansen – “Stranded In The Jungle”
10. Chris Kenner – “I Like It Like That”
11. Ty Taylor – “Cha Cha Twist”
12. The Jimmy Castor Bunch – “It’s Just Begun”
13. Soda Machine – “Want Ads”
14. The Meters – “Hand Clapping Song”
15. Soda Machine – “Slippin’ Into Darkness”
16. Edgar Winter – “Frankenstein”
17. Nasty Bits – “Rotten Apple”
18. Foghat – “I Just Want To Make Love To You”

Share Tweet Submit Pin