Speedy Ortiz Announce First New Album in 5 Years

Rabbit Rabbit arrives September 1 via Wax Nine

Music News Speedy Ortiz
Speedy Ortiz Announce First New Album in 5 Years

Rabbit Rabbit, the fourth Speedy Ortiz album, arrives on the heels of the band’s momentous single “Scabs”—which debuted in April. It’s also a semi-comeback for the beloved Philadelphia quartet, who haven’t put out a new LP since 2018’s Twerp Verse. Rabbit Rabbit is set to arrive on September 1 via frontwoman Sadie Dupuis’ record label-slash-literary journal Wax Nine.

“You S02,” the band’s latest teaser single, finds Dupuis, Audrey Zee Whitesides, Joey Doubek and Andy Molholt picking up where they left off—turning power pop riffs into lived-in mountains of irresistible melodies and verses flaunting poetic turns of phrase. “It’s no small claim to say you lost your touch / So give a hand for every vintage popped on your dime / Build the bonds with plasticine, kicked back without needs,” Dupuis sings.

Watch the music video for “You S202” and check out the Rabbit Rabbit artwork and tracklist below.

Rabbit Rabbit Artwork:

Rabbit Rabbit Tracklist:
Kim Cattrall
You S02
Plus One
Cry Cry Cry
Ballad of Y&S
Who’s Afraid of the Bath
Ranch vs. Ranch
Emergency & Me
The Sunday
Brace Thee

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin