Steven Tyler to Release Solo Country Album July 15

Music News Steven Tyler

The free-spirited “Dream On” singer has made his latest dream a reality: a country album.

Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler will release his debut solo LP, We’re All Somebody From Somewhere, on July 15.

Tyler began working on this album last spring in Nashville. He co-produced the 13-track album along with T Bone Burnett, Dann Huff, Marti Frederiksen and Jaren Johnston.

“Country music is the new Rock ‘n Roll,” Tyler said in a press release. “It’s not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It’s a whole lot more. It’s about being real. And nothing is more real than understanding We’re All Just Somebody From Somewhere.”

Tyler has already released two country singles: “Love Is Your Name” in 2015 and “RED, WHITE & YOU” this year.

The Grammy winner will release the album’s title track on June 24.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin