Tears For Fears Announce First Album in 17 Years

Music News Tears for Fears
Tears For Fears Announce First Album in 17 Years

If we need any further proof that the world is going back to normal, ‘80s legends Tears for Fears have returned to announce their newest album The Tipping Point, out Feb. 25 via Concord Records. The album will be the duo’s first since 2004’s Everybody Loves a Happy Ending and will feature longtime collaborator Charlton Pettus along with producers and songwriters Sacha Skarbek and Florian Reutter.

The title track, which premiered on BBC Radio 2, features the bone-chilling harmonies from Orzabal and Curt Smith, building from pianos into a trip-hop influenced anthem with acoustic guitars that explode into synths and powerful drums.

“Before everything went so right with this album, everything first had to go wrong, it took years, but something happens when we put our heads together,” said Roland Orzabal. “We’ve got this balance, this push-me-pull-you thing – and it works really well.”

Below, watch the video for “The Tipping Point” and keep scrolling for complete details of The Tipping Point. You can preorder their forthcoming album ahead of its Feb. 25 release here.

The Tipping Point Artwork:
Copy of The Tipping Point Album Artwork.jpeg

The Tipping Point Tracklist:
01. No Small Thing
02. The Tipping Point
03. Long, Long, Long Time
04. Break The Man
05. My Demons
06. Rivers Of Mercy
07. Please Be Happy
08. Master Plan
09. End Of Night
10. Stay

Deluxe edition tracks
11. Let It All Evolve
12. Secret Location
13. Shame (Cry Heaven)

Share Tweet Submit Pin