The Horrors Announce New Album V

Music News The Horrors
The Horrors Announce New Album V

English indie post-punk band The Horrors have announced they will release their fifth record, V, this fall—it’s the band’s first new record in three years. The album will be a follow-up to 2014’s Luminous, and is set to be released Sept. 22 through Wolftone/Caroline International. V was produced by Paul Epworth, who’s worked with artists like Lorde, Rhianna and Adele.

Earlier this month, The Horrors shared the album’s first single, “Machine,” which is consistent in the gothic rock/shoegaze-y sound the band is known for. The track is a a dark ‘80s trance homage to bands like Depeche Mode and Bauhaus. Check out the album art and tracklist for V below, and listen to “Machine.” You can preorder the album here.

V Album Art:

The Horros Album Art .jpg

V Tracklist:
01. Hologram
02. Press Enter To Exit
03. Machine
04. Ghost
05. Two Way Mirror
06. Weighed Down
07. World Below
08. Gathering
09. It’s A Good Life
10. Something To Remember Me By

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin