The Jesus and Mary Chain Announce Their First Album in 18 Years, Damage and Joy

Music News The Jesus and Mary Chain

So it turns out the rumor was true: The Jesus and Mary Chain’s first album in 18 years is on its way.

Per Pitchfork, the album is called Damage and Joy, and, based on the cover art, it’ll stay true to the band’s ‘90s aesthetic. The first single “Amputation” will debut on BBC Radio Music 6 this afternoon at 4 p.m. EST. Damage and Joy will be coming out on March 24, 2017. You can see the tracklist and the full cover art below.

Damage and Joy Tracklist:
01. Amputation
02. War On Peace
03. All Things Pass
04. Always Sad
05. Song For A Secret
06. The Two Of Us
07. Los Feliz (Blues and Greens)
08. Mood Rider
09. Presidici (Et Chapaquiditch)
10. Get On Home
11. Facing Up To The Facts
12. Simian Split
13. Black And Blues
14. Can’t Stop The Rock

Damage and Joy Cover Full.jpg

Share Tweet Submit Pin