The Killers Release New Single, Announce New Album Wonderful Wonderful

Music News The Killers
The Killers Release New Single, Announce New Album Wonderful Wonderful

Alternative rockers The Killers are back with a new album announcement and single. The title of their fifth studio album is Wonderful Wonderful, but the not-yet-completed Island Records LP does not have a release date yet.

The band’s funktronica new single, “The Man,” debuted on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show today. Vocalist Brandon Flowers said on Mac’s show that The Killers have been working with producers Jacknife Lee and Stuart Price.

Per a press release, ”[“The Man”] finds Brandon looking back on his younger self, the ‘Brandon Flowers’ persona from their Grammy-nominated debut Hot Fuss, and reconciling that wide-eyed character with the man he is now.”

Stream “The Man” here, take a look the single’s artwork and The Killers’ tour dates below, and check out our top 10 favorite songs by the band right here.

the killers, the man.png

The Killers Tour Dates:

22 – Odense, Denmark @ Tinderbox Festival
24 – Athens, Greece @ Ejekt Festival
29 – Seinajoki, Finland @ Provinssirock Festival

01 – Norrkoping, Sweden @ Bravalla Festival
05 – Novi Sad, Serbia @ Exit Festival
07 – Bilbao, Spain @ Bilbao BBK Live Festival
08 – London, England @ British Summer Time Hyde Park

04 – Chicago, Ill. @ Lollapalooza

06-08 – Austin, Texas @ Austin City Limits
13-15 – Austin, Texas @ Austin City Limits
20-22 – Phoenix, Ariz. @ Lost Lake Music Festival
27-29 – New Orleans, La. @ Voodoo Festival

Share Tweet Submit Pin