Listen to an Exclusive Preview of Fallout and Dragon Age Composer Inon Zur’s Upcoming Album

Games Features Inon Zur
Listen to an Exclusive Preview of Fallout and Dragon Age Composer Inon Zur’s Upcoming Album

If you play videogames, you’ve almost definitely heard the music of Inon Zur. One of the most prolific composers of game music, over the last 20 years Zur has worked on such games as Prince of Persia, Crysis, Dragon’s Dogma and Soulcalibur V. He’s best known for his work with the Fallout series, where he’s composed the music for Fallout 3, Fallout: New Vegas, Fallout 4 and Fallout 76. He also composed the scores for Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age II, defining how the rich fantasy world of Thedas sounds.

Zur’s Dragon Age work looms large over the song “Shelaya.” The second single from his upcoming major label debut Into the Storm (which is out on June 7 from Sony Music Masterworks), “Shelaya” dates back to when Zur was working on Dragon Age II, and features vocals from Aubrey Ashburn, who also sang multiple songs in Dragon Age II. On “Shelaya” Ashburn performs alongside the City of Prague Philharmonic, and it has a mystical passion and poignant yearning that recalls Zur and Ashburn’s work on Bioware’s role-playing game.

Paste is excited to exclusively share “Shelaya” with you today. You can listen to it below, and keep your ears perked for Into the Storm when it’s released on June 7. The full tracklist can be found at the bottom of this post, along with the album artwork from Into the Storm. You can pre-order Into the Storm here_, and learn more about Inon Zur at his website, or on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

1. “Into the Storm” [feat. Tina Guo & Caroline Campbell]
2. “One More Day” [feat. Arielle]
3. “Shelaya”Inon Zur [feat. Aubrey Ashburn]
4. “Champions”
5. “Over the Stones of the Gray” [feat. Mimi Page]
6. “Fire Dance” [feat. Aeralie Brighton]
7. “Winter Song”
8. “Tale of a Knight” [feat. Mimi Page]
9. “Duel of Hearts” [feat. Viodance & Michelle Packman]
10. “Lament of Creide”[feat. May Claire La Plante]
11. “Far Away” [feat. Arielle]
12. “The Forest”
13. “Sun is Shining” [feat. Lisbeth Scott]

inon zur correct album cover.jpg

Share Tweet Submit Pin