Animal Collective Share New Single, “Walker”

Music News Animal Collective
Animal Collective Share New Single, “Walker”

Animal Collective have shared the second single off Time Skiffs, “Walker.” The single is a tribute to singer/songwriter Scott Walker. Time Skiffs is the quartet’s first new studio album in six years, out Feb. 4, 2022, via Domino. Ahead of “Walker,” the group shared “Prester John” from the album.

Per a press release, Animal Collective’s Noah Lennox spoke to Zane Lowe about the new single, stating, “Scott’s music has meant a lot to me and he’ll always be a big inspiration. But there’s also a kind of exhaustion and resignation to the singer of ‘Walker’ that belies a darker layer.”

The single was released with a corresponding video directed by Abby and Dave Portner.

Animal Collective will kick off their U.S. tour in March 2022, featuring support from L’Rain. In July, the quartet will also perform at Mad Cool Festival in Madrid.

Watch the video for “Walker” below and find Animal Collective’s upcoming tour dates further down. You can get tickets here and preorder/save Time Skiffs here.

Animal Collective 2022 Tour Dates with L’Rain:

08 – Richmond, VA @ The National
09 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
11 – North Adams, MA @ Mass MOCA – Hunter Center
12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
15 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
16 – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom
18 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
19 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
20 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
21 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
23 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
24 – Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works
25 – Knoxville, TN @ Big Ears Festival
26 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern

09 – Madrid, Spain @ Mad Cool Festival

Share Tweet Submit Pin