Communions Release Sweeping Rock Tune "Got To Be Free," Announce Forthcoming Debut Album

Music News Communions
Share Tweet Submit Pin

The Copenhagen-based band Communions just released the first single off their forthcoming debut album Blue: “Got To Be Free,” a mighty track that’s as liberating to listen to as the title suggests.

Full of gritty, infectious electric guitar riffs, the song sounds like an ‘80s rock anthem from a millennial boy band. The foursome, which has been working together since 2014, polished their sound for Blue; in a press release, they described the album as having “brought everything they were brooding over into focus.”

Look out for Blue on Feb. 3 via Fat Possum Records, or pre-order it here. Find the album’s tracklist below and listen to “Got To Be Free” here via SoundCloud.

Blue Tracklist:

1. Come On, I’m Waiting
2. Today
3. Passed You By
4. She’s A Myth
5. Midnight Child
6. Got To Be Free
7. Don’t Hold Anything Back
8. Take It All
9. It’s Like Air
10. Eternity
11. Alarm Clocks