London Trio Doe Share "Heated," The First Single From Forthcoming Grow Into It

Music News Doe
Share Tweet Submit Pin
London Trio Doe Share "Heated," The First Single From Forthcoming <i>Grow Into It</i>

London-based indie-punk band Doe have announced details for their next album Grow Into It. It’s the follow up to 2016’s Some Things Last Longer Than You, and it arrives on Sept. 28 via Big Scary Monsters in the U.K. and Europe and via Topshelf records over here across the pond.

Ahead of the record, they’ve released the first single, “Heated,” with a brand new video that features the band making an utter mess with mulch and paint. It’s a four-minute track that grows in intensity and sounds a little like if the Foo Fighters and Weezer had a baby.

Singer and guitarist Nicola Lee explains that the album is about “the aging process and growth.”

“I wanted to write an album about getting older that was an antithesis of the overdone trope of male bands singing about rejecting adulthood and wanting to stay young and get wasted with their friends forever,” she said. “Instead, Grow into It is about finding light and freedom in age and finding autonomy in death.” Respect.

You can watch the video for “Heated” and check out the Grow Into It tracklist below.

Grow Into It Tracklist:
1. My Friends
2. Labour like I Do
3. One at a Time
4. Team Spirit
5. But It All Looks the Same
6. Heated
7. Motivates Me
8. Even Fiction
9. Cathy
10. Here in the Dirt