Drug Church Announce New Album Hygiene, Share Two Singles

Music News Drug Church
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Drug Church Announce New Album <I>Hygiene</I>, Share Two Singles

Drug Church, the hardcore kings from Albany, New York, have emerged from a rough pandemic to announce the follow-up to their 2018 album Cheer. Hygiene, which will be released March 11, 2022, via Pure Noise Records, finds the band exploring their soaring ‘90s-inspired guitar licks and hooks with a hardcore punk grit to its limits.

The announcement arrives with two singles, “Million Miles of Fun” and “Detective Lieutenant.” Both songs envelope Patrick Kindlon’s warm vocals in blissful fuzz as he reaches euphoric screams that tickle the insides of your ears. It’s a clear homage to the imperfections of J. Mascis in Dinosaur Jr. with the textures of early Nirvana, wrapped in a sly humor.

Below, check out “Million Miles of Fun” and “Detective Lieutenant,” or stream both songs on Spotify here. Keep scrolling to check out Drug Church’s Paste Studio session and the complete details of Hygiene, which you can preorder ahead of its March 11, 2022, release here.

Hygiene Artwork:


Hygiene Tracklist:
01. Fun’s Over
02. Super Saturated
03. Plucked
04. Million Miles of Fun
05. Detective Lieutenant
06. Tiresome
07. World Impact
08. Premium Offer
09. Piss & Quiet
10. Athlete on Bench