Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor Announces Solo LP Await Barbarians, Shares Single

Music Video Hot Chip
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor has announced his newest solo album, Await Barbarians, the follow up album to 2008’s Rubbed Out. The album will be released on June 10 via Domino and coincide with supporting tour dates.

Taylor recorded and played all the instruments on the album (minus the strings) and has shared a lyric video for the single “Elvis Has Left the Building.” According to a press release, Taylor says Await Barbarians will show “a more reflective side of his writing and singing.” Check out the tracklist and U.S. tour dates below and listen to the melancholic single above.

Await Barbarians Tracklist:
1. Lazy Bones
2. From The Halfway Line
3. Without A Crutch (2)
4. Immune System
5. Dolly and Porter
6. Closer To The Elderly
7. Elvis Has Left The Building
8. Piano Ducks
9. New Hours
10. Where Would I Be?
11. Am I Not A Soldier?
12. Without A Crutch (1)

Alexis Taylor U.S. Tour Dates

2-3- New York, N.Y. @ BAM Howard Gilman Opera House
6- San Francisco, Calif. @ The Warfield
8- Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Greek Theatre