Kings of Leon Set Release Date for Forthcoming Album

Music News Kings of Leon
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Kings of Leon announced a new album titled We Are Like Love Songs (WALLS) earlier this week. Now, that album, due out via RCA, has a release date: Oct. 14.

WALLS was produced by Markus Dravs, whose resume includes the Arcade Fire albums Neon Bible, The Suburbs, and Reflektor, the Coldplay albums Viva La Vida and Mylo Xyloto, and Mumford and Sons’ Sigh No More, just to name a few. The band was pushed in new directions by Dravs, shaking up their usual formula and moving out of comfort zones. “He just said things that nobody had ever said to us,” guitarist Jared Followill told Billboard. “Like, ‘I don’t like that song, that’s not good, we can move on from that. He’d be like, ‘OK, now play it like The Sex Pistols, and then you’ve turned a slow song into a fast one.’”

“We said, ‘Let’s fucking go to L.A., eat some sushi, get some sunshine,’” said frontman Caleb Followill. “The whole thing just felt a lot more organic.”

The lead single, “Waste A Moment,” has an anticipated Sept. 12 release date. Until then, you can find the WALLS tracklist below.

WALLS Tracklist:
1. Waste A Moment
2. Reverend
3. Around The World
4. Find Me
5. Over
6. Muchacho
7. Conversation Piece
8. Eyes On You
9. Wild