Metallica Announce First New Album In Eight Years, Release Lead Single

Music News Metallica
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Metallica have announced a new double album, Hardwired…To Self-Destruct, which will be available on Nov. 18 via the band’s own Blackened Recordings. The 12-song album features 80 minutes of new music from the metal legends.

This marks Metallica’s first release since 2011’s Lou Reed collaboration album Lulu, and their first release of original music since 2008. ”[This album] represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica and we are so excited to share it with you,” the band wrote on their website.

Pre-orders for the album are currently ongoing, available on CD, vinyl and mp3. All pre-orders include an instant download of the first single.

Listen to the first single from the new album, “Hardwired,” and view the album tracklist below.

Hardwired…To Self-Destruct Tracklist:

Disc One
1. Hardwired
2. Atlas, Rise!
3. Now That We’re Dead
4. Moth Into Flame
5. Am I Savage?
6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two
1. Confusion
2. Dream No More
3. ManUNkind
4. Here Comes Revenge
5. Murder One
6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition)
1. Lords Of Summer
2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
5. Plow (Riff Origins)
6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
7. RIP (Riff Origins)
8. Lima (Riff Origins)
9. 91 (Riff Origins)
10. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

More from Metallica