Stream The Avett Brothers’ Adventurous New LP, True Sadness

Music News The Avett Brothers

Today, the Avett Brothers premiered their newest album, True Sadness. via NPR Music. The album’s official release date on other platforms is June 24, out via American/Republic Records, but it is now available to stream. Twelve songs make up the album, which the band describes as “a patchwork quilt, both thematically and stylistically.” It is a follow-up to their 2013 LP Magpie and the Dandelion, which also premiered on NPR.

The folk-pop LP True Sadness was inspired by Queen, Tom Petty, Nine Inch Nails and Gillian Welch. Previously, The Avett Brothers previewed “Ain’t No Man,” “Satan Pulls the String” and “True Sadness” from the album. Stream the entire album here and view the tracklist below.

True Sadness Tracklist:
01. Ain’t No Man
02. Mama, I Don’t Believe
03. No Hard Feelings
04. Smithsonian
05. You Are Mine
06. Satan Pulls The Strings
07. True Sadness
08. I Wish I Was
09. Fisher Road To Hollywood
10. Victims Of Life
11. Divorce Separation Blues
12. May It Last

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Share Tweet Submit Pin