Stream The Decemberists' New EP, Traveling On

Music News The Decemberists
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Stream The Decemberists' New EP, <i>Traveling On</i>

The Decemberists’ Traveling On EP is available today (Dec. 14), streaming now on your platform of choice.

Announced last month, the EP features five tracks recorded during the I’ll Be Your Girl sessions that were ultimately left off of the album, following a similar concept to 2015’s florasongs.

The band’s “synthesizer album,” I’ll Be Your Girl was praised by critics for its risk-taking, with the band exploring new techniques for their eighth studio venture. The new EP contains five previously unreleased tracks from the band’s new era and, in addition to streaming today, is also available on vinyl and as a digital download.

Revisit Paste’s March feature on the band and their journey to I’ll Be Your Girl here. For more information on the Traveling On EP, check the band’s website. You can listen to Traveling On below or via your streamer of choice here.

Traveling On Tracklist:
01. Down On The Knuckle
02. I Will Not Say Your Name
03. Tripping Along (Full Band Version)
04. Midlist Author
05. Traveling On