Watch Now: Thom Yorke Debuts Three New Songs in Tokyo

Music Video Thom Yorke
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes, Thom Yorke’s 2014 solo album, came on like a surprise, and Yorke never bothered to play a supporting tour. In fact, he’s only played two solo shows since the album’s release—an unannounced performance a month ago in London, and yesterday in Tokyo, at Zepp Namba Osaka. At the latter gig, he and Nigel Godrich (Radiohead’s producer and Yorke’s bandmate in Atoms For Peace) played three new songs: “Not the News,” “Impossible Knots,” and “Traffic.”

Check out video from the concert, including the three new songs, below:

For those curious, here was the setlist:

“The Clock”
“Brain In A Bottle”
“Impossible Knots”
“Black Swan”
“Guess Again!”
“Not The News”
“Truth Ray”
“Pink Section”
“Nose Grows Some”
“Cymbal Rush”

Also in Music