Blue Hawaii Announce First New Album in Four Years, Share Single "No One Like You"

Music News Blue Hawaii
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Blue Hawaii Announce First New Album in Four Years, Share Single "No One Like You"

Electronic duo Blue Hawaii are returning with their first album in four years, Tenderness, due out Oct. 6 via Arbutus Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s Untogether is a concept album based on an online relationship vocalist and writer Raphaelle Standell experienced, according to a press release. Working with collaborator and producer Alexander Kerby, Blue Hawaii created an album that explores themes of connecting with someone even while you are physically distanced from one another. Sonically, the LP draws influence from ‘90s dance tracks and incorporates skits, phone call audio and other interludes to bring the story together.

Along with their album announcement, Blue Hawaii—made up of producer/DJ duo Raphaelle ‘Ra’ Standell and Alexander ‘Agor’ Kerby—have released a fun, disco-tinged lead single “No One Like You.” Listen to “No One Like You” and check out the Tenderness tracklist and artwork below, plus a Blue Hawaii performance from the Paste Cloud. You can preorder their new LP here.

Tenderness Tracklist:
01. Free At Last
02. No One Like You
03. Pregame
04. Versus Game
05. Belong to Myself
06. Prepare for Flight
07. Younger Heart
08. Strummin
09. Make Love Stay
10. Big News
11. Blossoming From Your Story
12. Searching For You
13. Do You Need Me
14. Tenderness
15. Giggles
16. Far Away Soon

Tenderness Album Art:

Blue Hawaii Tenderness Art.jpg

Also in Music