Kacey Musgraves to Star in Amazon Christmas Special

The Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show premieres Nov. 29

Music News Kacey Musgraves
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Kacey Musgraves to Star in Amazon Christmas Special

We already know Kacey Musgraves loves Christmas. In 2016, the country singer and Golden Hour creator released her charming holiday album, A Very Kacey Christmas. So while an unexpected delight, it should come as no surprise that she’ll be the first-ever artist to host a Christmas special on Amazon Prime.

Amazon announced Monday that The Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show, Prime Video’s first-ever holiday special, will premiere on the streaming service Nov. 29. The special is narrated by Dan Levy of Schitt’s Creek fame and also features a whole host of special guests, including Lana Del Rey, Fred Armisen, Leon Bridges, Zooey Deschanel and, in the true spirit of the season, the Radio City Rockets. Musgraves expressed some cheer regarding the event in a statement:

I can say without a doubt that this project is unlike anything I’ve ever done before. What started as the small seed of an idea one night over a year ago has turned into something I’m so proud of. Some truly brilliant comedic and musical guests are featured in the show—as well as my own Grandma. My vision was to bring my old Christmas album to life visually and create a modern and fashionable, fresh take on a classic format. It’s a nostalgic, Wes Anderson-inspired reimagining of the holidays. It’s heartfelt, funny, and most of all, real. I can’t wait to finally share.

Other guests include James Corden, Camila Cabello and Troye Sivan. You can find the full list of numbers and the coordinating performers below. The songs will be available in an album format on Nov. 29 on Amazon Music and other DSPs.

See below for the Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show announcement video and Musgraves’ 2015 Daytrotter session. Keep scrolling for the poster and tracklist.


The Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show: Tracklist:
01. Let It Snow Featuring James Corden
02. Countdown – Dialogue
03. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
04. Getting Ready – Dialogue
05. Present Without A Bow Featuring Leon Bridges
06. Making A List – Dialogue
07. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree Featuring Camila Cabello
08. (Not So) Silent Night Featuring Fred Armisen
09. Christmas Makes Me Cry
10. Amp It Up, Dan – Dialogue
11. Christmas Fail – Dialogue
12. Mele Kalikimaka Featuring Zooey Deschanel
13. Cookies – Dialogue
14. Glittery Featuring Troye Sivan
15. I’ll Be Home Intro – Dialogue
16. I’ll Be Home For Christmas Featuring Lana Del Rey
17. NANA! – Dialogue
18. Ribbons And Bows Featuring The Radio City Rockettes