New Order Planning Movement Reissue for 2019

The reissue will compile unreleased tracks, demos, concert footage and more

Music News New Order
Share Tweet Submit Pin
New Order Planning <i>Movement</i> Reissue for 2019

Seminal new-wave pioneers New Order have announced that they will be reissuing their 1981 debut Movement in a new “Definitive” boxed set edition, due out April 5, 2019.

The reissue will include the original album along with previously unreleased tracks, demos and live performances, as well as a DVD containing concert footage from two early performances and two TV studio appearances by the band.

In addition to the Movement re-release, the band has announced that their standalone singles from that time, “Ceremony,” “Everything’s Gone Green” and “Temptation,” will be re-released on 12-inch vinyl with their original sleeves. The singles will be released one a week starting March 8.

Find more details via New Order’s website here. You can stream Movement below and find Paste’s picks for the band’s 10 best songs right here.

Also in Music