Listen to Slow Down Molasses' Single, "Levitation Sickness," From Newly Released 100% Sunshine

Music News Slow Down Molasses
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Following 2015’s Burnt Black Car, Slow Down Molasses have released 100% Sunshine, featuring the guitar-centered single “Levitation Sickness.” The track highlights frontman Tyson McShane’s heavily reverbed vocals, complemented by vast guitar layering reminiscent of Dinosaur Jr.

Produced by Chad Munson and mixed by Tony Doogan (Mogwai, Belle & Sebastian), the Canadian shoegazers’ fourth album was released on Sept. 2 via Noyes Records. 100% Sunshine’s 12 tracks encompass Slow Down Molasses’ distinctive, energetic punk-rock sound. The album is available on all digital platforms, and is also available on standard black or limited-edition pink vinyl. Listen to “Levitation Sickness” below.