The Growlers

Daytrotter Session - Nov 7, 2013

The Growlers – Daytrotter Session – Nov 7, 2013
Share Tweet Submit Pin

  1. Welcome to Daytrotter
  2. Some Day
  3. In Between
  4. Living In A Memory
  5. One Million Lovers
  6. Pet Shop Eyes

Growlers songs are chock-full of miscreants and n’er do wells, those who have fallen to their knees, with sunken eyes (chipped off teeth), sweat running down their faces and backs and decided that this was the day that they were going to become god-fearing men and start praying. There are legions of characters in these songs looking for a break, looking for a revival or a clean slate. They are filled with a constant buzz that slacks when it has to and keeps the skin jittery all of the rest of the time.