Andrea Dunlop

Broken Bay

Broken Bay by Andrea Dunlop
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $1 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 2.4MB
MOBI 8.6MB
Epub 4.2MB
fiction Fiction, Suspense
For readers of:Ruth Ware , Caroline Kepnes , Megan Abbott, Courtney Maum, Emma Straub
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length95 pages
ISBNB01N6Z9T3Q
PublisherAtria
Publication DateMay 2nd, 2017
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

Bridesmaids meets Lost in this compelling novella about a destination bachelorette party gone awry from the author of Losing the Light, one of Redbook’s Best Books of 2016.Hannah—knee-deep in nailing down catering plans and floral arrangements for her upcoming nuptials—is ready for some R&R. Stealing off to a quiet, secluded island off the coast of Washington state for good wine and fresh air with her four best friends seems like the perfect way to spend her bachelorette weekend.But the island may have other ideas.Halfway through the trip, the bride-to-be mysteriously disappears, leaving the bridesmaids confused and increasingly panicked. To make matters worse, there’s something…amiss about the house they’re staying in. As the tension rises, personalities clash, secrets spill out, and the girls begin seeing and hearing things they can’t explain. While Hannah’s friends desperately try to discover what has happened to her, an ominous storm rolls in that could trap them on the island indefinitely. Now the girls who came to celebrate with Hannah begin to wonder, is she going to make it to the wedding? Is she going to make it home at all?

About the Author

Andrea Dunlop is the author of Losing the Light--one of the Redbook's Best Book's of 2016--the novella Broken Bay, and the upcoming novel She Regrets Nothing all from Atria (Simon & Schuster). She lives in Edmonds, WA with her husband.

Praise for Losing the Light

"A complicated friendship, a disastrous affair with a professor, and intoxicating relationships factor in making this an unforgettable trip." (Buzzfeed)

"A heady cocktail of nostalgia, a seductive Frenchman, a passionate love triangle, and a mysterious disappearance." (The Seattle Times)

“It has art, scandal,and hot French men set against a destination backdrop. Yes, please.” (Redbook)

Praise for She Regrets Nothing

"She Regrets Nothing made me feel like I'm back in high school, staying up late to finish that special book, the one that's part enriching classic family saga novel assigned by the teacher, part salacious, racy page-turner about impossible rich kids. Andrea Dunlop infuses this story with insight into family dynamics, which makes She Regrets Nothing especially rich and multifaceted, engrossing. Fans of Becky Sharp and Brenda Walsh, this is your lucky day." (Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Hidden Bodies)

"Get ready to drop everything and lose yourself in how the other half lives. Andrea Dunlop's deliciously addictive new novel has it all: old money, big secrets, a privileged family, and a ruthless social climber trying desperately to shed her arriviste status and become one of them. A spot on social critique with perfectly executed plot twists, She Regrets Nothing is modern day Edith Wharton meets Gossip Girl. Blair Waldorf would certainly approve." (Karin Tanabe, author of The Gilded Years)

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.