Lisa Brunette

Cat in the Flock

Cat in the Flock by Lisa Brunette
Share Tweet Submit Pin
Tip the Author $2 Suggested Tip
Formats Available PDF 1.2MB
MOBI 1MB
Epub 0.7MB
fiction Religion, Suspense
For readers of:Christopher Fowler, Jayne Ann Krentz, Kat Richardson, J.A. Jance, J.J. DiBenedetto
Connect with the Author Official Website
Contact Author
Print Length294 pages
ISBN978-0-9862377-0-6
PublisherSky Harbor Press
Publication DateJuly 27, 2014
LanguageEnglish
About the Book

Hit the Amazon #1 spot in both Private Investigators and Paranormal!

"A fascinating tale of mystery, romance, and what one woman's dreams are made of. Brunette will keep you awake far into the night.”

Mary Daheim, bestselling author of the Bed-and-Breakfast and Emma Lord/Alpine mysteries

More 5 out of 5-star reviews…

"Already hooked, this reader intends further sojourns in Cat's dreamslipping world. Highly recommended."

Frances Carden, Readers Lane

"Gripping, sexy and profound, CAT IN THE FLOCK is an excellent first novel. Lisa Brunette is an author to enjoy now and watch for the future.”

Jon Talton, author of the David Mapstone Mysteries, the Cincinnati Casebooks and the thriller Deadline Man

Overview of CAT IN THE FLOCK…

What if you could ‘slip’ into the dreams of a killer?

This family of PIs can. They use their psychic dream ability to solve crimes, and that isn’t easy.

Especially if you’re totally new at this.

When Cat goes undercover inside a fundamentalist church, will she tame her wild gift in time to learn what really happened there?

More praise…

"A little Sue Grafton and a dose of Janet Evanovich… is just the right recipe for a promising new series.”

Rev. Eric O'del

"The launch of an intriguing female detective series... A mystery with an unusual twist and quirky settings; an enjoyable surprise for fans of the genre."

Kirkus Reviews

For readers who enjoy strong female leads, quirky, well-developed characters, and a coming-of-age tale that tackles faith with compassion. Fans of J.A. Jance, Mary Daheim, and Jayne Ann Krentz will love Cat and “Amazing” Grace!

An award-winning novelist…

WINNER of the indieBRAG medallion

Finalist for the Nancy Pearl Book Award

Nominated for a RONE Award

Finalist for the Faulkner-Wisdom Award

About the Author

Lisa was born in Santa Rosa, California, but that was only home for a year. A so-called "military brat," she lived in nine different houses and attended nine different schools by the time she was 14. Through all of the moves, her one constant was books. She read everything, from the entire Nancy Drew and Trixie Belden mystery series to her mother's books by Daphne du Maurier and Taylor Caldwell.

A widely published author, game writer, and journalist, Lisa has interviewed homeless women, the designer of the Batmobile, and a sex expert, to name just a few colorful characters. This experience, not to mention her own large, quirky family, led her to create some truly memorable characters in her Dreamslippers Series and other works, whether books or games.

Always a vivid dreamer, not to mention a wannabe psychic, Lisa feels perfectly at home slipping into suspects’ dreams, at least in her imagination. Her husband isn’t so sure she can’t pick up his dreams in real life, though.

With a hefty list of awards and publications to her name, Lisa now lives in a small town in Washington State, but who knows how long that will last…

AUTHOR WEB SITE:

www.lisa-brunette.com

SIGN UP:

Lisa publishes a bimonthly newsletter. Sign up and receive a free book!

http://forms.feedblitz.com/192

About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.