Aaron Parnell Brown

Aaron Parnell Brown (Music Sampler)

Aaron Parnell Brown (Music Sampler) by Aaron Parnell Brown
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Amos Lee, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Michael Kiwanuka, Black Joe Lewis, Son Little
Tip the Artist $4 Suggested Tip
  1. Just Leave
  2. Somewhere Around
  3. Can't Stop
  4. Somewhere Around (Soul Talk UK Remix)

The Tin Man is Aaron Parnell Brown’s sophomore album filled with soulful and sophisticated songs such as “Just Leave,” “I Believe in You,” and “Changes” that show the growth and maturity he’s experienced since his first album Sing (released under the name Aaron & The Spell) came out in 2012. The title The Tin Man refers to all the changes that have come to his life over the last several years such as falling in love, pursuing a full time music career, and conquering personal challenges. Brown explains it, saying “As in the Wizard of Oz, the Tin Man found that he always had a heart, but it was just rusty…through the success of my last album, I’ve found where I need to be. I was lost in many ways, but now I’ve found the love and purpose in my life to give my music greater meaning.” Not only has The Tin Man been an expression of his personal growth, but it also is the first time he has included cover songs on one of his albums. Not content to just simply copy a song note for note, Brown has an included two cover songs from some unlikely sources with the first being a simmering emotional take on Elton John’s song “We All Fall in Love Sometimes” and the second song being a very simple yet powerful version of The Black Keys’ song “Everlasting Light” which strips away all the bells and whistles and focuses on the simple yet powerful proclamation of love in the song.


The Tin Man


  1. "Bleed Me Dry" 5:02
  2. "I Believe in You" 4:37
  3. "Leave the Light On” 4:24
  4. "Can't Stop” 4:33
  5. "Just Leave" 4:26
  6. “We All Fall in Love Sometimes” (Elton John Cover) 5:20
  7. "Changes” 4:20
  8. "Everlasting Light” (The Black Keys Cover) 3:29
  9. "Somewhere Around” 4:27
  10. “Just Leave” (Soul Talk Remix) 3:51
  11. "Somewhere Around" (Soul Talk Remix) 3:57

Produced by Matt Pierson

  • Tracks 1,3,7, & 9 – Music and lyrics by Aaron Parnell Brown
  • Tracks 2 & 5 – Music by Aaron Parnell Brown and Adam Zielinski; lyrics by Aaron Parnell Brown
  • Track 4 – Music by Aaron Parnell Brown, Jeremy Grenhart, and Justin Deutsch; lyrics by Aaron Parnell Brown
  • Track 6 – Music and lyrics by Elton John and Bernie Taupin
  • Track 8 – Music and lyrics by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney aka The Black Keys.

Recorded by Daniel Schlett at Strange Weather, Brooklyn, NYC

Additional recording by Chris Allen at Sear Sound, NYC and Melissa Dyne at The Lab, Brooklyn, NY

Digital editing by Matt Pierson

Mastered by Mark Wilder at Battery Studios, NYC

Art direction & design: Jesse Hayes, Hayes Design Studios

Photography: Steve Parke, Steve Parke Photography

Oli Rockberger: keys and arranger

Shedrick Mitchell: organ

Tony Scherr: guitars and bass

Lage Lund: guitar on tracks 7 & 9

Tony Mason: drums

Bashiri Johnson: percussion

Shayna Steele: background vocals

Andy Snitzer: saxophones


For fans of:Amos Lee, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Michael Kiwanuka, Black Joe Lewis, Son Little
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.