Erin McKeown


CIVICS by Erin McKeown
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Anais Mitchell, Billy Bragg, Ben Sollee, Ani DiFranco, Fiona Apple
Tip the Artist $9 Suggested Tip
  1. 01 Delight Divide.mp3
  2. 02 The Jailer.mp3
  3. 03 In God We Trust.mp3
  4. 04 Instant Classic.mp3
  5. 05 The Politician.mp3
  6. 06 Histories.mp3
  7. 07 Baghdad To The Bayou.mp3
  8. 08 That's Just What Happened.mp3
  9. 09 Proof.mp3
  10. 10 Manifestra.mp3

Erin McKeown's 2013 album MANIFESTRA was a musical and political call to action and civic engagement. As a bonus for fans who bought the physical album, Erin set up shop in a historic library in rural western Massachusetts and in one afternoon recorded solo acoustic versions of all 11 album tracks. From an unexpected clap of thunder to the natural echos of marble columns and tile floors, CIVICS whispers where MANIFESTRA shouts. Accompaning CIVICS is a series of three short films documenting the extraordinary space the album was recorded in.


all songs c. 2013 by erin mckeown, mimsycle music, ASCAP. except for "histories" words by erin mckeown. music by herself and joseph brent, vedantasara music, ASCAP. and "instant classic" by erin mckeown and ryan montbleau, 75 and running, BMI. and "baghdad to the bayou" words by erin mckeown and rachel maddow. music by herself.

recorded by jason raboin, camden sound, at field memorial library, western massachusetts.

For fans of:Anais Mitchell, Billy Bragg, Ben Sollee, Ani DiFranco, Fiona Apple
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.