Josh White


Pilgrim by Josh White
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Telecast, The Followers, Josh Garrels, Crowded House, John Mark Mcmillan
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip
  1. Magnificent Defeat
  2. Outrageous
  3. Surrender
  4. I've Been Surprised
  5. Forgiven
  6. Only Your Presence
  7. One Drop
  8. Fills The Skies
  9. Final Word
  10. Faith Facing the Dark
Tip the Artist $10 Suggested Tip

Pilgrim is Josh White's first electronic incarnation, envisioned and recorded in 2013, with production and mixing help from Josiah Sherman (who has worked previously with Frank Ocean, Motopony, and The Dandy Warhols). Inspired by the soundtrack of his youth, the record draws deeply from White's love of glam, new wave, and trip-hop. It's as if Roxy Music merged with New Order, and was remixed by Massive Attack.

If there are parameters for what is appropriate for "sacred music", this record most definitely breaks that mold. We hope you enjoy this release from the Deeper Well Gospel Collective!


All songs written by Josh White Produced / Mixed by Josiah Sherman Engineered by Josiah Sherman, Josh White, David Pollock, & Matt James Mastered at Stereophonic Mastering by Timothy Stollenwerk

Josh White: vocals, programming Josiah Sherman: keys, programming Daniel Dixon: guitars Chris Chesbro: guitars Holly Winchell: backing vocals Lyrics on: "Only Your Presence" by Fanny Crosby "One Drop" by Christina Rossetti "Fills the Skies" by Charles Wesley "Faith Facing the Dark" by Madame Guyon

For fans of:Telecast, The Followers, Josh Garrels, Crowded House, John Mark Mcmillan
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.