Katie Herzig

For fans of:Coldplay, Feist, Florence & The Machine, RAC, Brandon Flowers

To put Katie Herzig in any sort of box is for it to be broken, as she continues to outdo herself with each new release. Her music is as intimate as it is epic - something that her listeners have come to expect. Herzig grew up in Fort Collins, Colorado but found her way to Nashville upon starting her solo career. Having released her last album Walk Though Walls in the Spring of 2014, Herzig will release her 6th album in early 2018. She has performed at Bonnaroo, on VH1, toured extensively both as a headliner and as support for artists such as Brandi Carlile, Sara Bareilles, Ingrid Michaelson, The Fray, and as a member of 10 out of Tenn. She has had her music licensed for many film, TV, and commercial uses including over 10 songs on Grey’s Anatomy. Her song “Free My Mind” reached top 20 on AAA radio. Herzig collaborated with RAC on their song “We Belong,” earning a lot of love from LA’s KCRW and the like, and also remixed and performed by Odesza. Herzig has co-produced songs on Ingrid Michaelson's 2014 Lights Out album, including her platinum selling single “Girls Chase Boys” and subsequently went on to produce and write with Ingrid for her last album, It Doesn’t Have To Make Sense, including her single, “Hell No.”ASCAP awarded Katie the Sammy Cahn Award for her song “Closest I Get.” And in 2017 Katie was nominated for an Emmy for her song “Morse Code” written for Netflix’s The Mr. Peabody and Sherman Show. Katie’s forthcoming album will be called <i style="font-size: 14.399999618530273px;">Moment of Bliss</i>. The first song off her new album “I Want to Make You Proud” was released last February with an accompanying video featuring footage from the Women’s March on Nashville. Her singles "Strangers," "Feel Alive" and "Me Without You," also from the album were released in the fall. Look for new album March 2nd, 2018.