Mark Genesis


Memorandum by Mark Genesis
Share Tweet Submit Pin
For fans of:Frank Ocean, Janet Jackson, Michael Jackson, Usher, Chris Brown
Tip the Artist $6 Suggested Tip
  1. Time
  2. Possess
  3. Tonight
  4. Substance (Interlude)
  5. Hold Me
  6. P.S
  7. Dear Love

This record is my debut record, it's relatively short but it holds so much meaning to me so I refer to it as a album personally. It contains my strongest work to date. Every song on the album has it's own sound and they're easily identifiable. It contains 7 genres of music: rock, trip-hop, pop funk, spoken word, ballad, alternative R&B and acoustic. Although it has a multitude of sounds, it all flows and works together.

This record holds so much meaning to me simply because I wrote it when I was in the midst of my FIRST love affair. Each track represents the stages I experienced from the initial attraction to infatuation to seperation. Being that I wrote, recorded and semi-mastered it all in my bedroom makes it even more crucial to my artistry and personal development, taking my feelings and experiences and using that to fuel my artistic ability. It's a win, lose but leaning more towards winning.


Producers: Austin McGrady, Halie Music, Kooleidoscope, Longzijun, MantraBeats, RRAREBEAR & Yusei

Writers: Mark Genesis

For fans of:Frank Ocean, Janet Jackson, Michael Jackson, Usher, Chris Brown
About NoiseTrade

NoiseTrade is a user-generated platform where fans can trade their email addresses for free music and books. All content is provided by users and does not indicate an endorsement from the Paste editorial staff. Create an artist or author account from a desktop or laptop to upload your own content and connect to new fans today.